Crowning of Your Inaugural Miss Jr Teen Illinois United States 2015

The Miss Illinois United States Class of 2015

This is my very first blog post, ever. Welcome and thanks for dropping by. On March 29, 2015 I was blessed to hear my own name, Ciara Evans, announced! Imagine how I felt in that moment, fumbling in disbelief and overwhelmed with tears of joy. I immediately became the inaugural Miss Jr. Teen Illinois United States 2015. Before me, each year my state of Illinois crowned a Teen, Miss, and Ms. United States. But this year, after months of work and preparation, I gained 6 new sister queens! The Miss Illinois United States Organization is now proud to send 7 delegates to the competition of all competitions. Along with a brand new Little Miss, Pre-Teen, Teen, Miss, and Ms, I will compete in the 2015 Miss United States National Pageant in Washington, DC this July! As if that is not exciting enough, we are now part of the Miss World family and will send another delegate to compete! She is the beautiful and sweet Miss Illinois World. Please visit my Miss Jr. Teen Illinois United States Facebook page to meet each of my new pageant sisters.

The reason I started this blog is to share one of the epidemics my generation is facing. Childhood obesity has more than doubled in the last 30 years. Since I’m most passionate about leading an active lifestyle through dance and eating as healthy as I can; I chose to be a champion for ending childhood obesity during my reign. In between wearing beautiful gowns, watching my favorite movies, shopping with gift cards, hanging out with my friends, and getting glammed-up, you will also find me hard at work volunteering and helping to spread awareness. So far, it’s been work but soooo much fun too!

Since I’m having the time of my life, I thought that I should share the journey with other young girls who have the same dream that I did. To those who dream of becoming a pageant queen and making a difference, I say YOU CAN DO IT! Since the Miss United States Organization has a motto of, Beauty With A Purpose, it was the only one for me. I wanted to do more than be thought of as just another pretty face. I wanted to make a difference.

So here we go, come along for my amazing journey as your Miss Jr. Teen Illinois United States 2015.  

Please leave a comment, I love to talk. Happy blogging!

Love, Ciara

Photo Credit: Official Miss Illinois United States Organization Photographer Eva Flis

Leave a Reply

