Thank You For Your Encouragement and Support

Thanks for all of your support. Love, Ciara

Because it took a team effort to reach my goal of being crowned Miss Jr. Teen Illinois United States, I really need to thank YOU. Thanks for all of the loving support and encouragement from everyone. I humbly announce that since I won on my state level, I will now compete in Washington DC the first week of July. If I’m successful there, I will become the very first Miss Jr. Teen United States from the State of Illinois! When I found that out, I realized that it was now up to me to set the bar. I really need to work hard everyday to make a difference. I learned from Miss Illinois United States 2014, Brittany Middlebrooks, that being a titleholder is about way more than wearing my beautiful crown. “It’s about making a difference, being a voice for those who may be unheard.”, says my role model and sister queen.

My fundraising efforts are still going strong. There is much more work to be done in order to compete. So, I will still need your help to follow my dreams. Please continue to share and spread the word about me and how I am trying to make a difference in the lives of my peers and others. Please also consider a donation to my fundraiser pageant fund HERE.

This time around, I’ll need to cover the following expenses for 5 days in our beautiful Nation’s Capital:

  • Wardrobe
  • Room and board
  • Hair and makeup
  • Coaching
  • Transportation
  • Any excess funds raised will be donated to #HashtagLunchBagChicago to help feed homeless and hungry children and adults.

In the meantime, I promise you that I’m hard at work bringing awareness about my Beauty With A Purpose platform of Ending Childhood Obesity. I can be found being a voice about organizations like Let’s Move, #HashtagLunchbagChicago, #MyPlate, and The American Diabetes Association. I am very passionate about the mission and work of each of them, so I’ve chosen to spread their awareness all over cyberspace, my peers, and beyond.

Thank you in advance for being part of #TeamCiaraEvans!

Love,

Ciara

Photo Credit: Exclusive Photographer of the Miss Illinois United States Organization, Eva Flis Photography

One thought on “Thank You For Your Encouragement and Support

Leave a Reply

