How to Dress For a Modeling Open Call

One thing I love about having pageant sisters is learning from them. So much of my reign has been amazing because of my big sister queens in both the Miss United States and Miss World Organization. Well, the other day I needed to learn how to dress for a model open call. I decided to REBLOG and share this awesome post with other pageant sisters and anyone else interested in modeling, who just may need it.

HUGE shout out to the beautiful and smart Victoria Mendoza, Miss World America.

thevictoriatimes

casting call

If you’ve ever been curious about modeling, or wanted to give it a try, you probably have a bajillion questions about it, like:

1. How do I get started?

2. How do I know which agency to pick, if any?

3. What are the requirements?

4. HOW DO I BECOME CARA DELEVINGNE?!?!

Believe me, it’s completely normal to ask yourself these questions. I know I did before I got started in this industry.

Hopefully today I will answer one of the most dreaded questions: What should I wear to an open call?

Most agencies will host what they call, an “Open Call” every so often. This is an opportunity for prospective models to come into the agency to submit some photos, take a few more digitals, and, if you’re lucky, get some face-time with the booking agent. In my opinion, this is THE way to go if you want to…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

